Thomas F. Dixon, Jr. was born January 11, 1864 – died April 3, 1946.  Dixon was an American Baptist minister, playwright, lecturer, North Carolina state legislator, lawyer, and author, perhaps best known for writing The Clansman — which was to become the inspiration for D. W. Griffith’s film, The Birth of a Nation (1915). Although currently his life and works are discredited by his racism, he was among the most popular speakers and writers of his day. His brother, the popular preacher Amzi Clarence Dixon, was also famous for helping to edit The Fundamentals, a series of articles (and later volumes) influential in fundamentalist Christianity. List of Works by Thomas Dixon: The Leopard’s Spots (1902) The One Woman (1903) The Clansman (1905) The Life Worth Living (1905) The Traitor (1907) Comrades (1909) The Root of Evil (1911) The Sins of the Father (1912) The Southerner (1913) The Victim: A Romance of the Real Jefferson Davis (1914) The Foolish Virgin (1915) Fall of a Nation (1916) The Way of a Man (1918) A Man of the People (1920) The Man in Gray (1921) The Flaming Sword (1939)

Original Thomas Dixon Autograph, Cut Paper(the cut paper is mounted to a red boarder/trim). Hand Written: To James G. Vance Sincerely Thomas Dixon. Approx. Size of paper with boarder 3 3/4 x 5 1/4 inches. Regular Price – $ 155.00 / Sale Price – $ 74.95.

What People Are Saying…